What’s happening?

Well without stating the obvious.  It has been a long time for me not posting.  But to be fair I have been busy.  Busy?  Yes.  January was spent partly in the UK.  Drove back, well drove from Bilbao after a very scary crossing through the Bay of Biscay.  Not for the faint hearted.  Then began preparations for my Cambridge CELTA course in Sevilla.  What a wonderful place.  What a hard course!  For me, anyway.  BUT it all worked out in the end.  And so I can add Cambridge CELTA (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).  So that was February and March gone.  Due to the fact that I had to go back to UK to see our third Grandchild who arrived just I finished my course.

Now, I’m looking at what to do.  Continue with Oye! or looking for work in teaching here in Spain.  Whatever happens, I will continue with this blog.  With more of the same, to help any visitors to the site with their English.  Summer is on its way.

And for the month of July I will yet again be back in the UK at a Summer School teaching youngsters from all over Europe with their English.

 

About Oye! - Overcome Your English!

Oye! is not about teaching English, it's about helping improve your English communication, your listening skills and getting used to different English accents. Helping improve your English as a second language in a practical way. Immersing you in the language. " Overcome Your English....with everyday English. Every day! " The total unique experience.
This entry was posted in English Language Immersion Course, General, Improving English speaking, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s happening?

  1. Pingback: What’s happening? | OYE! – Overcome Your English! Immersion Course now includes 'My English Companion'.

Please, leave a Comment.

